Policy Steering Committee

The AT3 Center facilitates a policy steering committee comprised of representatives from the National Association of State Directors of Special Education (NASDSE), Council of State Administrators of Vocational Rehabilitation (CSAVR), National Disability Rights Network (NDRN), and the Association of University Centers on Disability (AUCD) to continuously surveil the AT policy landscape to identify current issues impacting access to and acquisition of AT. These national partners provide a structure that addresses all major policy areas (e.g. education, employment, community living, health care, voting, etc.) and supports work with the major lead agencies for State AT Programs (e.g. state agencies, universities, and non-profits).